You are:


TSSA’s President, Treasurer and Executive Committee are all lay members of the union, and are elected by secret individual ballot of the membership.

The President and Treasurer are elected for two-year terms of office, and Executive Committee members for three years. Our General Secretary is also elected every five years by secret ballot under current union legislation.

Nominations are currently open for the following Executive Committee members:

  • TSSA President,
  • TSSA Treasurer
  • EC member for Anglia & London North East
  • EC member for the Midlands
  • EC member for Wales & Western

Please see the following forms:

  President and Treasurer call for nominations, 2019

  President and Treasurer nomination form, 2019

  EC members call for nominations, 2019

  EC members nomination forms, 2019

  Election code of conduct 2018