You are:


Return to news listings

LUL: Prepare for Strike Action

2 July 2015

Following membersÂ’ 3 to 1 vote in favour of strike action, TSSA has called a 24 hour strike alongside RMT, ASLEF and Unite. The strike will begin at 18.30 on Wednesday, 8 July.

Staff who would otherwise book on for any shift between 18:30 hours on 8 July 2015 until 18:29 hours on 9 July 2015 are instructed by the General Secretary not to do so.

Talks between LUL management and the recognised trade unions have restarted following movement by LUL. They are ongoing and you will be kept fully updated of any developments. TSSA is doing whatever we can to make progress towards a fair and acceptable resolution to this dispute, but we are committed to protecting the pay, terms & conditions and working practices of our members. We must prepare for strike action next week and ensure a strong presence on picket lines to send a clear message to LUL management. All TSSA Reps at LUL have been are asked to co-ordinate picket lines in your areas.

If you are available to be on a picket line, please inform your local TSSA Rep or Functional Rep, or contact TSSA Organiser, Vic Paulino:


TSSA Functional Reps to contact:

Mary Anastasiou:
Nigel Bruver:
Jason Turvey:
Jim Whyte:
Clive Stedman:


TSSA picket lines are currently scheduled to take place at the locations listed below and, unless stated otherwise, will start at 4.30am on Thursday morning. Please let us know if you’re planning picket lines at other locations, and we’ll keep you regularly updated of any additional picket lines.

Materials – including armbands, hi-vis jackets, placards, leaflets and membership forms will be available for collection from Walkden House on Tuesday and Wednesday of next week.

Please contact TSSA Organiser, Vic Paulino, ASAP with details of which picket line you will be attending:

Acton Town/Northfields

Arnos Grove (Ash House and station)

Buckingham Palace Road (07:00-10:00)

Earls Court (both exits)


Harrow & Wealdstone (see Queen’s Park)

Harrow-on-the-Hill (both entrances)

Highgate depot

Kings Cross/St Pancras

London Bridge

Neasdon depot and station

Palestra (21:00/06:00/13:00 starts)

Pelham St (South Kensington)

Queen’s Park depot and station

Rickmansworth depot and station

Seven Sisters (depot and station)


Wembley Park

Wood Lane (21:00/06:00/13:00 starts)

RMT, ASLEF and Unite will also be organising picket lines. Our picket lines will help ensure a high turnout for the strike and bring London Underground to a standstill. Only by standing together with our fellow unions can we ensure a fair deal for all LUL staff.

Return to news listings