You are:


Return to news listings

Elections for Local Representatives across Eurostar

28 February 2012

The unions and Eurostar have recently agreed a new collective bargaining agreement and as part of this there will be a nominations process for the new Local Representative roles.

Under the new structures the role of Functional Councillor no longer exists.


Local Representatives are nominated and elected by all employees in their relevant constituencies and the process is carried out by HR (As opposed to Company Level Representatives who are elected by union members only)


The HR Team will be co-ordinating the nomination process, plus any election process which needs to take place as a result of there being too may nominees for a position/constituency. The nomination forms are available on the company Intranet and HR must receive nominations no later than 16th March 2012.


The constituencies and numbers of representative are set out below:

Ashford Contact Centre  - 3 Employee Representatives

Customer Services at St Pancras  - 3 Employee Representatives

Kent Stations (Ashford and Ebbsfleet)  - 2 Employee Representatives

International Train Drivers  - 2 Employee Representatives

International Train Managers - 2 Employee Representatives

Eurostar Engineering Centre (TMI) - 4 Employee Representatives

Times House and all roles grade D-F  - 2 Employee Representatives of which at least one is from grades D-F


Employees wishing to be nominated must be a member of TSSA or one of the other recognised unions and we would encourage any TSSA members to stand if they wish to do so, particularly for local reps in the Times House Constituency.

If you would like more information on being a rep pleasecontact us or your TSSA representative or myself on .

Return to news listings