You are:


Return to news listings

Great Western Railway: Election of TSSA member to Pensions Committee

20 December 2018

As per our last communication in November regarding the term of office expiring for the TSSA Seat on the FGW (GWR) Railway pensions committee I am writing to advise members of the outcome of the nomination process.


The nomination period closed today at 12 noon and we had only receive 1 valid nomination form from Darran Hickery, a Depot Engineering Manager Technician based at SPM depot. Darran has a lot of experience representing members in Engineering, especially in the recent Engineering Reorganisations.

Darran is therefore elected unopposed. I will write to the company and RPMI of his appointment so that he can be released to attend the various Pensions committee meetings and attend the relevant training on Pensions committees.

Thanks to Alan Thompson from Reading who previously sat on the committee for his work representing TSSA at that forum.

I would also like to take this opportunity to thank all of our TSSA members for their continued support and wish you all a very merry Christmas and a Happy new year. I hope that you all manage to spend quality time with loved one’s friends and family.

Return to news listings