You are:

News

Return to news listings

Network Rail: Safety of staff on or near the track TSSA roadshows update

21 July 2017

Further to circular 84 dated 3 July and following Network Rail's decision to role out the revised standard NR/L2/OHS/019 - Safety of Personnel at Work on or Near the Line on a phased basis between now and the end of September, a TSSA team of health and safety reps is continuing to run a series of Roadshows across the country. Network Rail is officially supporting these Roadshows.

 The updated programme of outstanding Roadshows can be seen at the end of this circular.

 

Going forward, Network Rail staff not in membership of TSSA are welcome to attend and participate in the Roadshows, find out what the union is and has been doing regarding this matter, and find out why they should consider joining.

 

Details of the venues for the Roadshows taking place after 10 August will be circulated in due course, and posted on the TSSA website.

TSSA Roadshows – the Programme

 

The following Roadshows have been arranged – they will take place from 1100 until 1400

 

Tuesday 25 July -   Peterborough, Crescent House, Thorpe Road PE3 6AL

Wednesday 26 July -   York, George Stephenson House Canteen, YO1 6HP

Thursday 27 July -   Gateshead, Raven House, Askew Road NE8 2TD

Tuesday 1 August -   Norwich, Clarence House, Lower Clarence Road NR1 1HA

Wednesday 2 August -   Ipswich, Western House Hadleigh Road, IP2 0AT

Thursday 3 August -   London, Stratford Place, Floor 9, Room 5

Tuesday 8 August -   Reading, Rooms 1&2, Davidson House RG1 3EU

Wednesday 9 August -   Swindon, SN1 Room 3.9

Thursday 10 August -   Exeter Central Station

Tuesday 15 August -   Cardiff Venue to be arranged

Wednesday 16 August -   Shrewsbury Venue to be arranged

Thursday 17 August -   Chester Venue to be arranged

Tuesday 5 September -   Rugby Venue to be arranged

Wednesday 6 September -   Manchester Venue to be arranged

Thursday 7 September -   Carlisle Venue to be arranged

Tuesday 12 September -   Edinburgh Venue to be arranged

Wednesday 13 September -   Glasgow Venue to be arranged

Thursday 14 September -   Perth/Inverness Venue to be arranged

Return to news listings

Join TSSA

 

 

Directory