You are:

Retired Members

The TSSA Retired Members' Group exists for TSSA members who are now retired and choose to remain as members of the Association by:

  • Providing support for Association members who are retired and striving to increase their active participation in Union affairs.
  • Campaigning on issues facing Association members, and on matters that have an impact on Retired People.
  • Raising awareness of Retired People issues within the Association and in society in general.
  • Ensuring the effective representation of the retired Association members.
  • Advising the Association’s Executive Committee on matters relating to issues that concern retired people.
  • Affiliation to appropriate organisations and working with them on the interests of retired people.

The RMG is open to all retired Association members who are in receipt of a Company or State Pension, or entitled by qualifying employment to receive a company pension.  

We keep in contact with all those in the Retired Members’ Group through a regular newsletter.
To assist attendance we meet in various towns around the country. We have guest speakers, our meetings are always well attended, and our debates are lively.

If you are a retired TSSA member or entitled by qualifying employment to receive a company pension, and wish to read our newsletters, minutes etc, please visit MyTSSA login.

If you are approaching retirement, or if you have left the TSSA on retirement and wish to rejoin, do contact us at
or at: RMG, TSSA, 10 Pride Point Drive, Pride Park, Derby DE24 8BX

Our meeting programme for 2019 will be: 

Thursday 21st February 11.00 - 15.00, St. Aloysius Church Hall, 20 Phoenix Road, Euston, London. 

Thursday 30th May 11.00 - 15.00 (Venue to be confirmed). .

Tuesday 24th September, Stockport 11.00 - 15.00 (Venue to be confirmed).

Tuesday 19th November, Leeds. (AGM). Venue to be confirmed.

If you plan to attend any of the meetings, please email and indicate any special dietary requirements. 

RMG Committe Members

Chair John Rees
Vice Chair Joel Kosminsky
Secretary Brian Mayhew. Secretary Elect: Luke Howard.
Treasurer Colin Cowey
 Neil Baker
 Richard Sharp  
 Malcolm Wallace