North West

Our executive committee is responsible for managing and supervising the affairs of the association, and for determining and directing policy in between annual conferences.

The executive committee meets ten times a year at our head office, Walkden House.

Executive committee members are elected by secret ballot of the members in their divisional council area, normally for a three-year term of office.

The seat is held by Gary Kilroy, who also chairs the association’s younger members group, FutureTSSA.

At 33, Gary is the youngest member of the EC. He works in Liverpool as a senior technical officer for Network Rail, where he is also a local industrial rep.

Gary is also greatly involved in anti-austerity campaigning, serving as the secretary of the Merseyside People’s Assembly.