Scotland Divisional CouncilScotland

About the divisional council

The Scotland Divisional Council covers members in the following Branches: 

Get involved

Towards Net Zero event

Join top speakers including Manuel Cortes and Jeremy Corbyn discussing why we need just transitions for a green economy

Divisional Council Officers

Martin Hartley, TSSA Executive Committee member

Martin Hartley

Scotland EC rep. Martin is a Customer Service Assistant Security at Network Rail in Edinburgh Waverley and active TSSA rep since 2004. He is also an area council representative for NR operations.

Ewan Ward

Scottish Divisional Council Chairperson

Stephen Lawrence

Secretary, Divisional Council Correspondence Secretary, Scotland Retired branch

Keith Nixon

Scotland Divisional Council Treasurer

Allan O'Hare, white man with beard, glasses and wavy hair

Allan O'Hare

Scottish Divisional Council Vice Chair, West Scotland Branch Comms, Finance and Organising Officer

Katrina Faccenda

Scottish Divisional Council Women's Officer

Leslie Simpson

Scottish Divisional Council Auditor

Alec Smith

Scottish Divisional Council Auditor

More information

TSSA conference delegates voting with hands in the air

Annual conference

TSSA conference is the supreme governing body of the union, setting our key policies and priorities for the year ahead.

TSSA conference top table, l-r: Treasurer Jason Turvey, President Mick Carney, and General Secretary Manuel Cortes


TSSA is a democratic union with elections for key roles

Transport for London TSSA members outside TfL building with Manuel Cortes holding leaflets


Organising is about involving members in union activity. Find out about TSSA's approach to organising here.