London South & West General branch (170)London South & West General branch (170)

About the branch

London South & West General Branch organises and represents members working within Bournemouth, Bromley, Croydon, Dartford, Dorchester, Surrey, Kingston Upon Thames, Portsmouth, Reading, Slough, Sutton, Southampton, Salisbury, Twickenham and parts of South London who are not covered by a company, sector or grade branch within the London South Divisional Council area.

The Branch also represents members who are Southeastern employees from the following lines and locations: Hildenborough to Sandwich, Paddock Wood to Maidstone Barracks, Tonbridge to Hastings, Ashford to Minster, Kemsing to Charing. Southern Employees from Ashford to Hastings; South West Trains employees from the following lines and locations: London Waterloo to Raynes Park, London Waterloo to Earley, Staines to Windsor & Eaton Riverside, Hounslow loop, Norbiton to Shepperton and Strawberry Hill, SWT Friars Bridge Court, Andover to Crewkerne, Micheldever to Weymouth, Bitterne to Portsmouth Harbour, Rowlands Castle to Portsmouth Harbour, Romsey to Dean, Hedge End and Botley.

The Branch also covers all Waterloo Station staff. 


Elizabeth Slater

Correspondence Secretary, London South & West General branch


Southeastern train at platform, Penge East station


TSSA represents salaried staff employed by Southeastern on a collective and/or individual basis depending on their grade

Woman working on laptop and phone

Are you up to date?

Make sure your personal details are always up to date by logging in to the MyTSSA members' area.

Log in