Wales and Western Divisional CouncilWales and Western

About the divisional council

The Wales and Western Divisional Council covers members in the following Branches: 

Divisional Council Officials

Cheryl O'Brien

Vice Chair, RMG; Wales and Western Divisional Council Secretary; Correspondence Secretary, Wales No. 1 branch
Gemma Southgate, Executive Committee member

Gemma Southgate

Wales and Western EC rep. Gemma is Social Media Manager at Transport for Wales Rail Ltd. Gemma is HQ Clerical Company Council rep, Equality Rep and represented TSSA members at TUC LGBT+ conference.

More information

TSSA conference delegates voting with hands in the air

Annual conference

TSSA conference is the supreme governing body of the union, setting our key policies and priorities for the year ahead.

TSSA conference top table, l-r: Treasurer Jason Turvey, President Mick Carney, and General Secretary Manuel Cortes


TSSA is a democratic union with elections for key roles

Transport for London TSSA members outside TfL building with Manuel Cortes holding leaflets


Organising is about involving members in union activity. Find out about TSSA's approach to organising here.